Top Favorites: Day 3- Books

So I decided to do one of those things where you post something daily… Only I created it and I am only doing it for 10 days.
Basically you just list your favorite things in that category and explain why they are your favorites. You only list your top 3 though.

Top favorites
1 Video Game
2 Movie
3 Book
4 Band
5 Show
6 Country
7 Disney Character
8 Super Hero
9 Genre (Music/show/book)
10 Youtubers

Day 3: Books

3. Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck… Okay, no its not a book I think about a lot nor really talk about a lot, but I did like it. Its the only book I had to read in high school that I remembered liking (Sorry but I couldn’t stand Catcher in the Rye). There was a lot of symbolism, which I love, and I feel its a book people should read. I feel most people HAVE actually read in fact. I feel there is a character in this book that represents each kind of thing that is often discriminated against. Women, POC (people of color), mentally & physically impaired, and the poor, (Yes I know there’s more but these are the ones that stood out the most). I believe its title Of Mice and Men, because it’s questioning “are we actually much different than mice?”

2. Chronicles of Narnia, by CS Lewis, was my favorite book series as a kid. The one I liked most was The Horse and his Boy. Adventure and that inspiration we need to keep going… Then again the kids never really had a choice since they probably didn’t have a choice of whether to get out of Narnia. It was a good book series and I am excited for the next movie (they still have like 4 more to go, gee’s!)

3. Oh Suzanne Collins, why’d you have to bring in the Hunger Games trilogy. Causing our emotions to run wild, and also causing some youth to want to be more active in politics. This book was a book where I literally threw it across the room a few times (this book being the last one). It leaves you depressed and slightly sad that its over after you are done reading it. But also relieved it’s over in the since you know, no one really wants a government having that much control.

Image

Leave a Reply

