Top Favorites: Day 4- Bands

So I decided to do one of those things where you post something daily… Only I created it and I am only doing it for 10 days.
Basically you just list your favorite things in that category and explain why they are your favorites. You only list your top 3 though.

Top favorites
1 Video Game
2 Movie
3 Book
4 Band
5 Show
6 Country
7 Disney Character
8 Super Hero
9 Genre (Music/show/book)
10 Youtubers

Day 4: Bands

Like movies there’s a ton of bands that I like. They also vary from time to time depending on my mood and what not.

3. P!nk, she’s not always in my top three, but lately I’ve been liking her. She’s one of the few mainstream female singers I actually like. Her raspy low (but still feminine) voice is pleasant and you can hear the passion in it as well. Not only is there emotion in her voice, but her lyrics are often deep… Maybe not all of them but “Just Give me a Reason” was Killer.

2. Switchfoot!!! okay normally they are FIRST on my list but lately there’s another band that I have just been liking to listen to more. Switchfoot has some of the most poetic lyrics I have heard. Their latest album is going back to their roots of kind of a melodic pop feel as opposed to their alternative rock. I can’t complain about it, but I do tend to like the more alt-rock feel. Sometimes its upbeat and happy, or sorrowful, or even loud… They have a song for pretty much all moods.

1. Awolnation, an electronic alternative band. Typically their pretty upbeat songs, but often slightly depressing. But still very inspirational. I feel that their songs have a lot more meaning than a lot of other songs too. Lately I have been listening to them quite a bit. They also seem to travel to Portland often, which is GREAT for me because, well, you know I actually live in Portland.

Leave a Reply

